15701 S. Tamiami Trail, Fort Myers, FL 33908

Firm Testimonials

Reviews Posted on AVVO.com

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Andy
October 25, 2016

For Real Estate legal help in Florida, look no further. 5 Stars!

After attempting to handle my foreclosure case on my own for months, I found James McQuade. With a trial scheduled on Friday, I hired him on a Tuesday with about zero preparation time. My expectations were not high this late in the process. I was only hoping for the possibility of a postponed trial, and even that was slim less than a week out. Instead, the entire matter was resolved just two days later.

James negotiated with the plaintiff's attorney, and found a complete resolution, still a full day ahead of the trial. The resolution was as far in my favor as possible, with the judge signing off on it at Trial on Friday.

A grand slam home run. Months of paperwork and worry was resolved by James in 3 short days. He knows every detail of this sector of Florida law, and pursued every opportunity for his client.

Going through a divorce right now that is almost 3 years in with no resolution in sight, it was amazing the speed at which this was skillfully handled and behind me. If you need a real estate matter handled in Florida, this is your man. Just amazing!

Worry, concern, and anguish resolved in 3 days and 3 phone calls. You couldn't ask for more. 5 stars!

Thank you James!!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Paul
September 13, 2016

Great service and smooth transaction

My transaction (house purchase) was relatively straightforward but I was still pleased with how smoothly and painlessly the firm managed the process. I worked exclusively with Janine, who answered all my questions with detail and made sure everything proceeded swiftly to an on-schedule closing. I was completely satisfied with the whole process and outcome, and in particular with Janine's support and expertise.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Gordon
December 23, 2015

client / closing of our condo and estate home

This is my second time using law firm of Kevin Jursinski as a client in the past two years , first kevin and Lisa closed on a condo i purchased in march of 2013 and now again December 2015 on my estate home. This office is very professional ,timely and ,efficient,. They keep you in the loop with phone calls and text. I would highly recommend. great people

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Paul
November 6, 2015

Client review for Kara Jursinski Murphy

Kara did a terrific job for us on the short sell of our home in Verandah. All tasks were done in a timely fashion and we were fully informed at every point in the process.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Vicki
October 19, 2015

Smooth Transactions

We have used Kevin and his team numerous times in buying/selling property. They are great!! Professional and timely. Everything has gone very smoothly and as expected. They are so friendly and efficient. Great to work with such knowledgeable staff and Kevin is fantastic.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by James
January 4, 2015

Exceeded expectations regading my foreclosure deficiency case

After interviewing a number of lawyers, I was able to eventually find Kara -- unlike others, she didn't make ridiculous promises just to get my business (e.g. that he could get my deficiency case dismissed because the banks were "bad" or that the debt collector didn't deserve to get the deficiency on the back-end because the banks made money on the front end.) There are a number of lawyers out there wasting their clients' money, getting the court to *temporarily* get cases dismissed because of procedural items or formalities. Anyway, Kara was the exception -- she was realistic, honest, and seemed to have a good relationship with the opposing counsel that ultimately allowed us to come to a favorable settlement.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Anonymous review posted
November 18, 2014

Trustworthy advice - strong negotiator

We had a very unique situation. Balloon payments were called on 2 lot loans we owned in Florida. Of course values had dropped 90%. Neither place had contacted us for over 3.5 years after they demanded the balloons. One loan had been sold 4 times to different servicers, the other one had been sold 7 times. We were finally contacted by one of the places. We enlisted Kara after interviewing 3 other lawyers. We were very nervous and unsure of ourselves and how to handle this mess. Her quick action and superb negotiating skills got both of the lots done in less than 6 months and for much less, both in terms of cash to close and fees than we expected. She kept us informed all the way along and gave very timely and correct advice, even though we were 2nd guessing everything. She was steady and firm with us which was just what we needed. In the end I couldn't be happier we hired her and would strongly recommend her to anyone.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Jody
September 12, 2014

Estate home sale in Ft. Myers

I chose Mr. Jursinski's firm based on my son's referral. He lives in Ft. Myers and had used them for his real estate transaction less than a year ago. My son does thorough research prior to a decision like that, so I trusted his judgement. How glad I am that I did! I am in the real estate industry myself in another Florida city and have worked with attorneys in the general business realm. I cannot give enough kudos to the staff at the Jursinski Law Firm! Especially Kathy Valentine! Thanks so much, Kathy, for taking the stress out of selling my mother's home after she passed away! You kept me informed, answered my questions, and guided us with ease through the process to closing! My highest recommendations!!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Phillip
June 17, 2014

Kotz Tenant Dispute

This law firm is a super star. Aggressive but extremely professional. Excellent communicators. We were always part of the process and well informed. Their legal knowledge and experience provided us with total trust and confidence from the beginning. We could not have asked for a better legal team or successful outcome to our tenant dispute.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Phillip
May 7, 2014

Support for property deal that almost fell over

We are new to the Florida land title system, and hired an attorney to hold our hands and overlook the process. We were delighted to have this attorney on board, because things went mightily wrong at settlement, and we needed all the knowledgeable help we could get. Which was given competently.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Ginny
April 10, 2014

Kara Jursinski is TOP NOTCH!

If you are having a real property related legal issue, I recommend you hire Kara Jursinski as soon as possible. She is extremely knowledgable, responsive and always professional. Her team was also very helpful with resolving my legal problem; Kathy Valentine is a gem! They were a wonderful legal team and made me feel comfortable with a very unpleasant short sale situation. I recommend Kara Jursinski without hesitation and would hire her again if I ever need to resolve a legal problem regarding a real estate matter.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Cynthia
April 6, 2014

I have finally found my attorney!

As a small business owner and real estate broker for a career of over 35 years I have never been as impressed by an attorney more than I am with Kara M. Jursinski. She listened very carefully to the matter and was able to identify a resolution with a clear concise plan, direct actions and goal oriented objectives . I was able to focus on my business instead of the business of calling my attorney. Ms. Jursinski has a budgetary conscientiousness which was proved when I was surprised with a balance of retainer refund check in the mail. She is someone who is building for the long term relationship and not only the transaction. I highly recommend Kara M. Jurinski and there is no doubt I have finally found my attorney.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Anonymous review posted
April 5, 2014

Second Mortgage Settlement

Kara and her team kept me well informed throughout the process of my case. Kara was able to help me settle my second mortgage which let me keep my house from going into foreclose.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Anonymous review posted
March 27, 2014

Outstanding representation

My wife and I needed legal counsel for a real estate matter and required specific guidance and advise to guide us through the matter with the best possible outcome. We read an article in the local newspaper about the law firm of Kevin Jursinski and set up an appointment for consultation. After meeting with Kara Jursinski we knew that her expertise, experience, and perseverance would fit our needs to resolve our real estate matter. With-in 3-4 months we had a resolution that was the best outcome, and driven by Kara to all parties satisfaction. We would highly recommend her and her services. Her guidance through the process was outstanding and attention to details, as well as keeping us informed through-out the process. We are very pleased with the outcome and would use Kara again in legal matters and the people she recommend to her clients.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Anonymous review posted
March 20, 2014

What a pleasure to do business with

Kara and the entire office staff were such a pleasure to do business with. Kara is so knowledgeable and easy to work with. I put all my trust in her and she did not let me down. I would recommend her without so much as a 2nd thought

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Anonymous review posted
March 19, 2014

Couldn't be happier!!!!

Although the foreclosure process was extremely stressful, Attorney Jursinski made the process go very smoothly. She was very professional and I would highly recommend her to anyone that needs help. She was very aggressive with the bank and got my situation handled promptly.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Anonymous review posted
August 24, 2013

Thank you Kara

Kara negotiated my DIL with the bank on a home with Chinese Drywall. The matter was closed in my favor and saved my family from significant additional hardship. She is very attentive, diligent and knowledgeable. I would give her my highest recommendation.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Jo
June 28, 2013

Compassion

I recently hired Kara to assist with several issues regarding the foreclosure of my Mother's home. I will highly recommend her in the future. What impressed me the most about her was not her knowledge of law and the proceedings, which she obviously understood, but it is the compassion that she showed me right from the beginning regarding our situation. I'm not sure she realized the impact that had on me. It is a quality that can not be learned in school, so I give kudos to her family! I can only imagine how proud of her they must be.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Anonymous review posted
January 21, 2013

Knowledgeable, Articulate and Analytical

I met with Kara related to a complaint filed by a former colleague. Kara was quick to analyze the full picture, make recommendations on how to proceed and reassured me that there were no grounds for action. This was after one year of anxiety and concern while I worked with another attorney with no resolution to this matter. The case is not settled but I am confident that it will be resolved in a timely manner, in my favor, due to Kara's expertise and diligence.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Lesa
January 17, 2013

By Lesa Boothe

Kara and her staff were a blessing to me at a time when things were a bit stressful in my life. She was the backbone from start to end in the successful negotiation of the short sale of my home. This was not easy for me but Kara assured me that she believed in my case and will work very hard to have a successful outcome. With her dedicated, no-nonsense, and tenacious attitude we had a very successful outcome. I am most appreciative of Kara's hard work and dedication and most fortunate she accepted my case.

Kara, you are AWESOME! Thank you.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Heather
January 10, 2013

Residential Property

Kara is a tremendous asset to the Jursinski law firm. She exhibited true professionalism and was quite efficient in handling our case. She was prompt in responding to all of our questions/concerns and strived to ensure that our case was finalized within a reasonable amount of time. I would highly recommend Kara and her practice to individuals in need of legal representation for residential properties.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Anonymous review posted
March 5, 2010

EXCELLENT! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

Excellent job all around. We were able to short sell our home and purchase a foreclosured home with their help. Mr. Jursinski saved us from foreclosing and losing our home. With their guidance, we were able to save time, money and our credit and ended up with a home that suites our family perfectly. We are so glad we took his advice. He and his team walked us through each step of the process and were very quick to return our phone calls or emails when we had questions. I would recommend Mr. Jursinski to anyone.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Anonymous review posted
November 27, 2009

Financial Rescue! "Deed in Reduction" Program Great!

It is my recommendation to contact Kevin F. Jursinski, P.A. for anyone that needs help with their Real Estate financial situation. Kevin Jursinski and his staff have been outstanding in helping me with my Real Estate financial situation. If it would not have been for the efforts and guidance I received from Kevin Jursinski I would have quickly lost what savings I had that was remaining and would have been bankrupted. At 71 years of age and with some health issues things were looking very bleak. The “Deed In Reduction” program not only prevented any foreclosures on my properties but this firm was able to negotiate agreements with the lenders to keep them from taking what savings that I had remaining. The professionalism that Kevin Jursinski and his staff provided, their knowledge and attention to detail and quick response to any questions that I had exceeded my expectations. Obviously, I have been very fortunate to have the law office of Kevin F. Jursinski represent me and I’m extremely grateful.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Anonymous review posted
November 19, 2009

Excellent Program! I kept my home!!! Thank you!

I can't say enough about Mr. Jursinski and his program. I am a single father of 2 boys and I was in jeopardy of losing my home in foreclosure. I contacted Mr. Jursinski's office and was told of his program called deed in reduction and modification in lieu. He was able to assist me in not only staying in my home but was able to get me a reduction in my interest rate and my payment. It has been over a year and I am thankful that my boys can come to the only home they have every known because of the efforts of Mr. Jursinski and his staff. They were prompt and effecient. Thank you for all your hard work.

Archive

X

To email the firm fill out the contact form below or if you prefer, call our office 239.337.1147.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Law Office of Kevin F. Jursinski & Associates
15701 S. Tamiami Trail
Fort Myers, FL, 33908 USA
239.337.1147